Lee Sternberg & David Dobson Are Named USTFCCCA Ohio Coaches Of The Year

           Lee Sternberg and David Dobson are the 2017 USTFCCCA Coaches of the Year.  

Congratulations to Lee Sternberg and David Dobson on being named the 2017 USTFCCCA Coaches of the Year for Ohio.  

Coach Sternberg guided the East Canton boys team to the 2017 DIII OHSAA Ohio State Cross Country Championship this past November at the National Trail Raceway in Hebron.  East Canton posted 120 points to hold off 2nd place, McDonald for the DIII win.  Their scorers averaged an impressive time of 16:48. 

           Demetrius Snellenberger and Josh Conrad were key members of Coach Sternberg's squad.

The Centerville girls team, led by Coach Dobson, had a terrific 2017 cross country season that saw them take team wins at highly competitive meets such as the Trinity / Valkyrie Invitational (Kentucky), the Paul Short Run (Pennsylvania), Hilliard Davidson's Hot Summer Bash, as well as their home Saturday Night Lights meet.  Centerville also took a convincing win at the DI OHSAA Ohio State Cross Country Championship.  Led by Emma Bucher and Grace Kilroy, Centerville recorded 122 points at the State Championship.  Their scorers posted an average finishing time of 18:43.  

           Centerville's Emma Bucher was the 5th ranked freshman in Ohio this past XC season. 

           Centerville's Grace Kilroy (#1353) had four top 5 finishes during the cross country season.

Official Press Release & The List of All State Winners