OHSAA State Championship - DI Girls Event Winners

           Abby Steiner won the 100m and 200m races with her times of 11.38 and 22.73.

What a show the girls from Division I put on over the weekend at Jesse Owens Stadium in Columbus!  Incredible performances were displayed in the running, field and team relay events, including record setting times posted by Dublin Coffman's Abby Steiner and the Gahanna Lincoln 4x800 squad. 

Abby Steiner capped off her legendary high school career with two more state titles.  The University of Kentucky signee won the 100m and 200m races with Ohio record times of 11.38 and 22.73, respectively.  Her 200m result is a US No. 2 and her 100m effort is a US tie for No. 5 for the 2018 outdoor season.  Steiner has won an unprecedented four straight 200m State Championships and three 100m State Championships in a row. 

In the 4x800, the quartet of Shynae Deas, Allison Groves, Claire Steigerwald and Madison Martinez recorded a US No. 1 time of 8:53.49.  Gahanna Lincoln is one of only two teams in the country to have broken the elusive nine minute standard this season, with the other being Pennsylvania's Neumann Goretti (8:57.09).  






Team Scores: 

Continue reading about the Division I event winners.  

Thanks to MileSplit Ohio's Shawn Conlon for providing the photos that were used in this article. 

Page 2 - Running Events                    Page 3 - Relays & Field Events