VOTE For The Male Indoor Athlete of the Year

It's the end of the season for Indoors, and we're just about ready to close the books.  Before we do, we thought we'd get your opinion on who had the best season of any Ohio athlete.  We narrowed it down to 10 athletes, then broke those down to the Top 5.  Those five are listed below (with the remaining five listed as HM).  Vote below for your Indoor Athlete of the Year for Ohio.  Voting closes Wednesday at 10pm, with the winner announced Thursday.

Nominees Listed Alphabetically With Accomplishments Below

Note: Relays not included.  If they were the  Dublin Coffman 4x800m would be included as NBNI Champions.

Jacob Coates - JFK Warren

  • OH #1 tied 60m, OH #4 200m
  • OATCCC State Champion 200m
  • 5th NBNI 60m

Gavin Gaynor - Hudson

  • OH #1 1,600m and Mile, OH #2 800m
  • 2 Time OATCCC Champion 1,600m
  • OH #2 All-Time Indoor 1,600 and Mile
  • 2nd NBNI Mile

Tyler Johnson  - Stivers

  • OH #1 60m, 400m.  OH #8 200m
  • 2 Time OATCCC Champion 400m, 
  • OATCCC Champion 60m
  • OATCCC Runner-Up 200m

Andrew Jordan

  • US #2 3,200m
  • OH #1 3,200m, #2 1,600m
  • OH #1 All -Time Indoors 3,200m
  • OH #2 All-Time 3,200m
  • 2 Time OATCCC State Champion 3,200m

Lucas Kelley

  • OH #1 Indoor Pole Vault
  • OH #3 All-Time Indoor Pole Vault
  • OH #3 All-Time Pole Vault
  • 3rd NBNI Pole Vault

Honorable Mention List

Frank Hayes (Sylvania Southview), Logan Kusky (Austintown Fitch), Cameron Haught (Yellow Springs)  Nik Curtis (Lancaster), Malik Beverly (Northwest Cincinnati).