OHSAA Ohio State Cross Country Championship - Division III Preview

           Colonel Crawford's Chad Johnson is the top ranked DIII athlete from his 14:54.88 result.       

The OHSAA Ohio State Cross Country Championship takes place on Saturday at the National Trail Raceway in Hebron and it'll feature races in Division I, II & III.  The girls Division III contest kicks things off at 11:00 am and the boys Division III race is scheduled for a 1:30 pm start time.  

Exceptional cross country action is anticipated in both the team and individual competitions.  See below the top 5 teams in girls and boys Division III heading into the State Championship, as referenced from the OATCCC website (10th Weekly Poll / Pre-State Championship):   

           McDonald High School is ranked 2nd in the latest OATCCC Division III poll.  

- Girls: 

1) Minster

2) McDonald

3) Mount Gilead

4) West Liberty-Salem

5) Gilmour Academy 

           East Canton High School heads into the State Championship as the top ranked DIII team.  

- Boys: 

1) East Canton 

2) Fairfield-Leesburg

3) McDonald 

4) Fort Loramie

5) Columbus Academy 

Browse the following slides to learn about some of the top ranked Division III athletes who are likely to contend for the State Championship wins.