OHSAA State Championship - DI Boys Event Winners

           Lakota East's Dustin Horter won the 1600m race with his time of 4:06.96. 

Fantastic performances were demonstrated by the boys of Division I at this past weekend's OHSAA State Championship at Ohio State University.  

Dustin Horter won his second consecutive State Championship in the 1600m event due to his 4:06.96 clocking.  In relay action, Wadsworth posted a US No. 1 time of 7:39.05 on route to winning the 4x800 and the same four individuals from Gahanna Lincoln claimed both the 4x100 and 4x200 victories.  Their times were 41.79 and 1:25.99.  

* Roster Members Include: 

- Wadsworth: Josiah Sovine, Nick Miller, Kai Wagner & Gabe Szalay 

- Gahanna Lincoln: Alexander Drenski, LaCarr Trent, Joseph Gathuru & Jerome Buckner 

In field event competition, Yariel Soto collected a pair of wins.  The Centerville junior won the pole vault and long jump due to his 15-6 and 24-2.75 results.






Team Scores:  


Continue reading about the Division I event winners.  

Thanks to MileSplit Ohio's Shawn Conlon for providing the photos that were used in this article. 

Page 2 - Running Events                    Page 3 - Relays & Field Events