The Fans Have Spoken: All-Decade Voting Selections Are Final

(St. Xavier pocketed the 2019 Division 1 state meet win, which was the program's 3rd title over the decade)

The fans of Ohio cross country running have spoken - the polls have closed and over 3,700 votes were cast. Last week we asked for your input regarding the best overall individuals and the top programs during the year range of 2010 to 2019 and you more than delivered! We appreciate the interest, all of the votes, as well as the spirited dialogue over social media about what individuals and teams stood out above the rest. 

- As a reminder, here are the MileSplit selections: 

- Here are the 'Fans Choice' selections: 

Men's Program - St. Xavier 

Teams from Cincinnati St. Xavier took OHSAA Division 1 state meet wins in 2012, 2013 and most recently at the 2019 edition last month at the National Trail Raceway. Shown above is their boisterous cheering section, which helped propel the '19 squad. 

Women's Program - Lexington 

Over the 10 year period between 2010 to 2019, Lexington captured four OHSAA Division 2 state meet wins and an additional four runner-up placements. 

Men's Individual - Dustin Horter 

Horter was a two-time Division 1 state champion, who also made his presence known on the national stage with a 6th place finish at NXN in 2017. He had half a dozen sub 15 minute performances over the 5k distance during his high school career. 

Women's Individual - Taylor Ewert 

Ewert, the winner at the two most recent OHSAA Division 1 state championship meets, did some of her best work when faced with national level competition. 2nd and 3rd place finishes at the last two installments of Nike Cross Nationals help to highlight an impeccable XC resume.