Mid-East Cross Country Championship Information

The Mid-East Cross Country Championships presents the best high school senior runners from Indiana, Illinois, Michigan, Ohio, and other area states. In past years Pennsylvania, Kentucky and West Virgina have participated. The event is sponsored by the members of the Greater Dayton Track and Cross Country Officials Association and the Ohio Association of Track and Cross Country Coaches. The race has been held annually since 1987.  Meet Homepage.


There have been a few modifications to this year's course lay out. It seems to race a few seconds faster than in the past. We'll have to see how this year's crop of seniors do on it! Only four states have accepted the invitation to compete this year, Ohio, Indiana, Illinois and Michigan. Pennsylvania, Kentucky, Wisconsin and West Virgina are unable to send teams this year. Because of the drop in participating states, the committee will allow the four competing states to race as many as 12 senior athletes per team, twelve men and twelve woman.

For those of you who might not know about this meet, it pits the top twelve senior men and women in head to head competition with the top twelve seniors for the other participating states. All twelve athletes figure into the scoring as the top five are the actual point makers, while the next seven (not next two) act as displacers. Yes, there are other "Champion" races like Foot Locker and the Nike event, but there is nothing like the Mid East in the country that I know of, for seniors only. You will have a chance to see forty eight top Quality "Senior only" Cross Country athletes, from four states, go at it, head to head in each race!


Girls Race starts at 11:00 AM

Boys Race starts at 11:30 AM

Open Race starts at 12:00 AM – Click Here for a printable registration form


Click Here for a link to the Course Map


Past Eight Years Results


Boys Team Ohio Roster:

Athlete School
Colby Alexander Strongsville
Marty Coolidge Elyria Catholic
 Daniel Garleb Pickerington North
 Hunter Heaton  Medina
 Nick Hissrich Pickerington North
 Peter Hix Oakwood
 Luke Holubeck  St. John Central
Brad Liston  Circleville
 Brandan McGee Crestwood
Conner Paez Solon
 Dylan Papp  Green
 Kyle Wheeler  Green


Girls Team Ohio Roster:

Athlete School
Sarah Baker Mt. Vernon
Natalie Field Marion Pleasant
Sarah Fisher Loveland
Erin Garfield North Canton Hoover
Allison Peare North Canton Hoover
Allison Stillwell Tri-Valley
Lauren Taylor Van Wert
Dana Tomasello North Royalton
Emily Tomei St. Vincent-St. Mary
Meredith Wagner Sylvania Northview
Katelyn Walker Shaker Heights
Megan Wright Miamisburg


Boys Team Indiana Roster

Athlete School
Alejandro Arroyo Culver Academies
Cameron Balser Oak Hill
Corbin Brooks Columbus North
Jake Carden Kouts
Joe Ebling Hamilton Southeastern
Connor Geshay North Central (Indy)
Josh Graham Huntington North
Nathan Hendershot Pendleton Heights
Tom Ohlman Carmel
David Osborn Chesterton
Evan Scruton Columbus North
Scott Vicenzi Brownsburg


Girls Team Indiana Roster:

Athlete School
Autumn Beachy DeKalb
Ciersten Deardorf Carroll (Fort Wayne)
Kate DeSimone Fort Wayne Canterbury
Kaylee McClanahan Carroll (Fort Wayne)
Dana Payonk Lake Central
Allie Pladson Northridge
Megan Plenus Lake Central
Siri Retrum Columbus North
Virginia Steilberg Columbus North
Dani Sullivan Franklin Central
Beth Werge South Bend Riley
Erika Wilson Eastern (Pekin)


Boys Team Michigan Roster:

Athlete School
Ben Carruthers Dexter
Nathaniel Ellsworth Heritage
Ian Hancke Haslett
Matt Hoshal East Lansing
Nathan Karr Pioneer
Adam Kern Pioneer
Nick Kern Pioneer
Paul Lewis Albion
Nick Perry Woodhaven
Tanner Pesonen Pinckney
Kyle Stacks Concord
Alex Wilson Kent City


Girls Team Michigan Roster:

Athlete School
Brittany Anderson Pine River
Amaya Ayers Laingsburg
Melanie Brender Utica Stevenson
Kate Carter Saline
Emma Drenth Williamston
Lauren Halm Williamston
Devan John Allendale
Breeann Ovokaitys Cedar Springs
Krista Parks East Kentwood
Melinda Palinkas Saranac
Rachel Steil Grandville
Kristen Yarows Dexter


Boys Team Illinois Roster:

Athlete School
Michael Castel Moline
Albert Ciolek Prospect
Phil Fairleigh Cary-Grove
Jake Ferris Plainfield
Noah Graboys New Trier
Photis Karkalis Rolling Meadows
Ryan Van Fossen Metamora
Sergio Miranda Romeoville
Jerry Olp Benet Academy
Dylan Reyes Newman Central Catholic
Chris Spudic Prospect
Cuitlahuac Pineda Youniss Northside College Prep


Girls Team Illinois Roster:

Athlete School
Kim Christensen Sandburg
Alexis Goldsmith Sandburg
Meghan Heuer St. Charles North
Tessa Hoefle Winnebago
Megumi Hoshi Niles West
Taylor Miller Crystal Lake Central
Erin Poss Antioch
Sarah Reynolds Hersey
Holly Robertson St. Charles East
McKinzie Schulz Benet Academy
Ashley Sellers   Marist
Devyn Thompson Whitney Young