State's Coverage Hub: Minster Takes 3rd Straight Team Title

(Division III Race Finish) 

Minster maintained their hold on who the state's best DIII squad is following their decisive win at Saturday's State Championship meet.  After leading the OATCCC Coaches Poll throughout the season, they proceeded to back up their top billing on race day with a 46 point tally that was well clear of the runner-up team from Fort Loramie.  

Led by Emma Watcke, who placed second individually, Minster produced a 1-5 split of 1:01 and their average finishing time was 19:34.  This marked their third consecutive state title.    

           Emma Watcke will return next year as a senior and aim to guide Minster to a 4th straight title.

In addition to Watcke, the team's scorers included: Ella Boate, Gwendolyn Meiring, Kaitlin Albers and Mackenzie Bohman.  

Look back at the 'State Championships Coverage Hub' for videos, photos, recaps and stats pertaining to the big day in Hebron. 

OHSAA State XC Championships - Coverage Hub   

Division III Team Standings -